Calendar of Events

December 2, 2020
  • AAPB'S 51st Annual Scientific Virtual Meeting
    AAPB Conference Webinars -all day

    REGISTER HERE - Time: 11:30 - 12:30 PM Eastern/10:30 - 11:30  AM Central/9:30 - 10:30 AM Mountain/ 8:30  - 9:30 AM Pacific

    KEYNOTE ADDRESS: Biofeedback, Positive Psychology, and Health Behavior Change for Happiness and Optimal Performance

    Presented by: Lamees Khorshid, PsyD, BCB, BCN

    Time: 1:00 - 2:00 PM Eastern/12:00 - 1:00 PM Central/11:00 - 12:00 PM Mountain/ 10:00 - 11:00 AM Pacific

    BOS33: What We Can Learn from Reading the MORPHOLOGY of Brainwaves

    Presented by: Penelope Montgomery, PhD, BCIA certified Senior Fellow

December 4, 2020
  • The Effects of Excessive or Otherwise Inappropriate Usage of Interactive Screen-based Technologies

    In this full day presentation Dr. Mari Swingle will share her ground-breaking research mapping the effects of excessive or otherwise inappropriate usage of interactive screen-based technologies on both the fully developed adult brain and the brain of the developing person (cradle/i-babies through Youth). She will explore the variance found by both chronological age and age of exposure, as well as level of emersion / immersion. Participants will explore universal alterations in biological priming and the rewiring or hijacking of biological systems, as well as specifics in the socio-emotional and cognitive development of infants, children, adolescents, youth, and adults. She will also discuss individual liabilities and epigenetic vulnerabilities that are client/person specific. Treatment approaches to co-morbid or co-occurring conditions (e.g., gaming addiction and depression or pornography addiction and anxiety) will be explored in tandem. Cases will be presented, and diagnostic flags and treatment protocols reviewed. Participants are strongly encouraged to bring client data (preferably Clinical Q) for review and exploration by the group.  

    http://thoughttechnology.com/index.php/workshops  
    Thought Technology Headquarters
    5250 Ferrier, Suite 812
    Montréal, Québec H4P 1L3
    Training Room
    Fee: $350.00USD/CAN  

December 5, 2020
  • QEEG, swLORETA, Neuronavigator, Diffusion Tensor Imaging Advanced Topics
    Webinar

    Advanced QEEG, DTI, and SW LORETA workshop with Joel Lubar 

    Outline of Workshop:
    1.     Understanding the diffusion tensor and diffusion tensor imaging.
    2.     Illustration with audience participation of LORETA phase shift, phase lock, phase slope index (effective connectivity).
    3.     Evaluation of raw EEG for epileptiform activity and its identification in QEEGs and LORETA time domain capture with attendee participation.  

December 9, 2020
  • AAPB'S 51st Annual Scientific Virtual Meeting
October 20, 2021
  • AAPB 2021 Annual Meeting
    Caribe Royale Orlando, 8101 World Center Dr, Orlando, FL 32821, USA